Poetry

Not Enough

So much precious life sucked from her delicate body
Abandoned, abused, raped, and accused
How much more before she is worthy of your love?
Not nearly a battled possession?
Love lost– love stolen
Don’t let her fall alone
Must she be your sweet sacrifice?
Baby no matter what happens
Know that you are my true love
I loved you before you were mine
And I will love you long after you are someone else’s
So many days I am left to question
Am I worthy of love?
Of such a love he would give his last breath for me?
If he is worthy of mine, why am I not deserving of his?
I have loved time and again and none like another
But never have I loved so deeply I would walk away and sacrifice everything for…
…until now.

Leave a Reply

