Poetry

Listen

I sit here waiting
For someone to save me
As agony flows through my veins Crazy words that no one has heard Try to escape just to keep me sane
It may be a sin
To keep these words in
And hold them to myself
But they wont be enough
Your heart is too tough
To help me cure this pain
So I’ll remain silent
As my emotions get violent
And my love for you
Becomes nothing more than another stain Maybe someday you’ll listen
And remove these stains from my heart But until that day comes
I guess eye contact is a start

Leave a Reply

