Poetry

Beautiful Stranger

I’ve seen you before

You haunt my dreams

How can my every thought be of you and me?

You’re all consuming

Yet we’ve never met

Could I truly be your only with all the baggage I lay at your feet?

Will you quickly retreat?

Waking to greetings of pure joy and happiness

Checking my phone constantly in hopes you may have left me a romantic essay

How lucky am I to now be so happy? 

Beautiful stranger I simply adore you

Meet me

Embrace me

Seduce me 

Stay a while by my side

Walk with me

Be my guide

I’m in love with you beautiful stranger 

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Stranger”

Leave a Reply

